Do you use OverDrive/Libby? Starting in March, automatic hold checkout is going away & will be replaced by a hold redelivery option. You will be sent a notification/email regarding your hold item & will have three (3) days to borrow, deliver later, or remove the hold. If you choose to deliver later, you will be put at the top of the holds list and the person after you will receive the hold. Here are some things you will want to do:
OverDrive Users: Make sure your email is up-to-date. You will receive emails when your item is ready.
Libby Users: Turn on your notifications in Libby. To do this, go into Libby tap on her face in the upper right-hand corner. Select Manage Notifications. Make sure all of your notifications are on.
For more information, go to Managing Available Holds in OverDrive Help.